

APPENDIX 8. LIST OF STAKEHOLDERS CONSULTED

We contacted and invited all 61 of the elected local ward councillors for the following areas to attend the four rounds of consultation:



East Lothian

- Dunbar & East Linton
- North Berwick Coastal
- Preston, Seton & Gosford

Fife

- Buckhaven, Methil & Wemyss Villages
- Burntisland, Kinghorn & Western Kirkcaldy
- Cupa
- East Neuk & Landward
- Kirkcaldy Central
- Kirkcaldy East
- Leven, Kennoway & Largo
- St Andrews
- Tay Bridgehead

Scottish Borders

East Berwickshire

Angus

- Arbroath East & Lunan
- Arbroath West, Letham & Friockheim
- Carnoustie & District
- Monifieth & Sidlaw
- Montrose & District

We also contacted and invited the following Community Councils from across East Lothian, Scottish Borders, Fife and Angus to attend the four consultation rounds:

East Lothian

- Cockenzie & Port Seton
- Dunbar
- East Lammermuir
- Gullane Area
- Longniddry
- North Berwick
- West Barns

Fife

- Boarhills & Dunino
- Buckhaven & Denbeath
- Dysart
- East Wemyss and McDuff
- Elie & The Royal Burgh of Earlsferry
- Kilrenny, Anstruther & Cellardyke Royal Burgh
- Kinghorn Royal Burgh
- Kirkcaldy West
- Largo Area

Leuchars

- Leven
- Methil
- Pittenweem & District Royal Burgh
- St Andrews
- St Monans, Abercrombie & District
- Tayport Ferryport on Craig

Scottish Borders

- Burnmouth
- Cocksburnpath & Cove
- Coldingham
- Eyemouth
- Foulden, Mordington & Lamberton
- St Abbs

Angus

- Arbroath Royal Burgh
- Broughty Ferry
- Carnoustie
- Ferryden & Craig
- Fintry
- Letham & District
- Monifieth
- Monikie & Newbigging
- Montrose
- Murroes & Wellbank
- Tealing





In addition, we engaged with representatives from the fishing industry at a series of meetings, during the pre-application consultation phase of the Project. Full details of this engagement work are provided in the Commercial Fisheries chapter of our Offshore Environmental Impact Assessment (Volume 2, Chapter 12, Section 12.5).

Our team engaged with the following groups, organisations and representatives from the fishing

- Berwickshire Shellfish Co
- Dunbar Fisheries Association
- Firth of Forth Fishing Industry Representatives
- Forth & Tay Commercial Fisheries Working Group
- North East Regional Inshore Fisheries Groups
- · Northumberland Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority
- Scottish Fishermen's Federation
- Scottish White Fish Producers Association
- Under 10m Fishing Association

We also appointed a Fisheries Liaison Officer in the earlier stages of the Project to maintain regular contact with the industry, including via local Fishing Industry Representatives. As part of this role, they gather baseline information from fisherman to support the Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) process.





ÀRAINNEACHD





Additionally, we engaged and consulted with representatives from the following stakeholder groups at separate meetings:

- Angus Council
- BEIS
- Berwickshire Marine Reserve
- Civil Aviation Authority
- Coast to Coast Surf School
- Crown Estate Scotland
- DEFRA Dundee Council
- East Lothian Council (various departments)
- East Lothian Works
- Fife Council
- Fisheries Management Scotland
- Forth Ports
- Forth Salmon Fish Board
- Historic Environment Scotland (HES)
- Inch Cape Wind Farm

- Innerwick Parish Welfare Association
- Invest in Angus
- Joint Radio Company Marine Scotland
- Marine Quest
- Maritime & Coastquard Agency
- Midlothian and East Lothian Chamber of Commerce
- Ministry of Defence
- National Air Traffic Services (NATS)
- National Grid ESO
- Natural England
- Nature Scot (NS)
- Network Rail
- NnG Wind Farm
- North & East Coast Regional Inshore Fishery Group
- Northern Lighthouse Board
- Northumberland Inshore Fisheries
- and Conservation Authority
- · Restoration Forth
- Royal Yachting Association
- RSPB Scotland
- Scottish Borders Council
- Scottish Creel Fishermen's Federation

- Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA)
- Scottish Fisherman's Federation
- Scottish Forestry Commission Scottish Power Energy Networks
- Scottish Seabird Centre
- Scottish Surfers Federation
- Scottish Water
- Scottish Wildlife Trust • Surfers Against Sewage
- The Ridge
- The Scottish White Fish Producers

Association (SWFPA)

- Transport Scotland
- UK Chamber of Shipping Visit Scotland
- Whale and Dolphin Conservation

₩ UK Parliament

We invited the following political stakeholders to the first and second rounds of consultation as well:

- Dave Doogan MP Angus
- Graeme Dey MSP - Angus South
- Iain Gray MSP East Lothian
- John Lamont MP
- Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk
- Kenny MacAskill MP
- East Lothian
- Rachael Hamilton MSP Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire

- Stewart Hosie MP
- Dundee East
- Wendy Chamberlain MP - North East Fife
- Willie Rennie MSP
- North East Fife



4 | Report on Consultation Report on Consultation | 5

10

APPENDIX 8: LIST OF STAKEHOLDERS CONSULTED



For the third and fourth consultation rounds, we invited the following political stakeholders.

- Alasdair Allan MSP Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Angus Dey MSP Angus South
- Ariane Burgess MSP Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Beatrice Wishart MSP Deputy Convenor of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Brian Whittle MSP Substitute Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Colin Smyth MSP Substitute Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Collette Stevenson MSP Substitute Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Craig Hoy MSP South Scotland Region
- Dean Lockhart MSP Convenor of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee



- Edward Mountain MSP Substitute Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Emma Harper MSP Substitute Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Finlay Carson MSP Convenor of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Fiona Hyslop MSP Deputy Convenor of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Ivan McKee MSP Minister for Business, Trade, Tourism & Enterprise
- Jackie Dunbar MSP Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Jenni Minto MSP Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Jim Fairlie MSP Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Karen Adams MSP Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee

- Kenny MacAskill MP East Lothian
- Liam Kerr MSP Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy & Transport
- Liam McArthur MSP Substitute Member of the Rural Affairs, Islands & Natural Environment Committee
- Lorna Slater MSP Minister for Green Skills, Circular Economy, Biodiversity
- Mairi Gougeon MSP Angus North & Means
- Mairi McAllan MSP Minister for Environment & Land Reform
- Mark Ruskell MSP Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Martin Whitfield MSP South Scotland Region
- Mercedes Villabla MSP Substitute Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee
- Michael Matheson MSP Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy & Transport
- Monica Lennon MSP Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy & Transport
- Natalie Don MSP Member of the Net Zero, Energy & Transport Committee

- Paul McLennan MSP East Lothian
- Rachael Hamilton MSP Ettrick, Roxburgh & Berwickshire
- Richard Lochhead MSP Minister for Just Transition, Employment & Fair Work
- Willie Rennie MSP North East Fife

