Oil and Gas - Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA) areas (BEIS)

This map layer has been supplied directly by Marine Scotland National Marine Plan interactive. You can obtain additional information about the layer on this page

Marine Scotland Information NMPi icon

The UK continental shelf is subdivided into eight areas for the purposes of Strategic Environmental Assessment (SEA).

SEA is the process of appraisal through which environmental protection and sustainable development may be considered, and factored into national and local decisions regarding Government (and other) plans and programmes – such as oil and gas licensing rounds and other offshore energy developments, including renewables and gas and carbon dioxide storage.

GIS Data Type: 
Web Service Information: 
Base WMS Address: http://msmap1.atkinsgeospatial.com/geoserver/ows/nmp?
Layer name:
Does this layer display time aware features: 

This Map source is referenced by the following pages: